Peace in the Midst of Chaos

Daily Prompt:Adrift

While thinking about the daily prompt today: Adrift, it brought me some much needed peace within me. Of late I have been slipping into what I could describe only as despair. Wishing on stars and waiting for solutions just to appear while making no progress towards an actual solution. With this new word brought back into my line of vision, I have a word for how I have truly been feeling and I will be get back on course towards the goals I have cast aside carelessly while trying desperately to control my situation. Regardless of everything I have read and know to be true, I have let myself become adrift, all the while losing sight of my goals and the knowledge I have attained over the years. I will let go of my need to control the situation and align myself again with my goals, only then will I be able to breathe again and move forward in my current situation. Goals are the foundation for success, if you don’t have any, get some! Thank you, prompt of the day, you have helped me regain focus and set me back on course. All things are as they should be and my choices in life have brought me to this point. The choices I make today will be the foundation for tomorrow’s growth.

May peace find you as it has found me.

4 thoughts on “Peace in the Midst of Chaos

  1. I don’t know the cause of your despair or any of the other details about it, but I do agree that goals can be helpful to align things in your mind again. But when I’m depressed or anxious or even manic (I have bipolar disorder) picking even one or two things to focus on can be helpful. For me, though, I can’t overdo the goals. Having too many just creates chaos and a feeling of inadequacy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

